networkkmfk.blogg.se

Logitech g hub installing updates stuck
Logitech g hub installing updates stuck





Why? The installer kept getting stuck at unpacking files, so I'm assuming that it's trying to unpack to some directory it doesn't have permissions for, and the logitech devs never accounted for this for whatever reason so it just hangs indefinitely. You just need to run the installer with "sudo" (i.e. I would have been happy to just use the Gaming software app instead of G Hub but the G502 Lightspeed isn't compatible with it, so here we are.Įventually I was able to find a fix, so I just want to share it here for anyone who has this issue in the future, as I didn't find it anywhere online. I tried everything: removing all Logitech stuff from my comp, cleaning Application Support files, ending Logitech processes, using an old version of the installer, etc. So I had this somewhat common issue with the G Hub installer getting stuck at "hovering and landing" and not finishing the install. TLDR Run the installer as super user via the command line.







Logitech g hub installing updates stuck