networkkmfk.blogg.se

Diablo 3 monk armor
Diablo 3 monk armor






diablo 3 monk armor

Here are the main advantages for dual wielding over a shield:

diablo 3 monk armor

But note, this highly depends on having two great weapons to use on your monk. Having soloed inferno recently with a dual wielding setup on my monk, I can now say as a fact that dual wielding is absolutely possible. It should probably be noted that I don't ever play my Monk alone, and this question is about being a tanking Monk as part of a group, not a tanking Monk playing solo (My current build is here) If something is going to kill me, it hits for quite a bit more than 1k-2k.īut I am not sure if this will hold up in the higher difficulty levels.Ĭan I be an effective tank as a Monk without a Shield at higher difficulty levels? The extra armor doesn't seem to be enough to be worth it, and the amount blocked seems too low to matter. The best shields I've found so far have been about 1400 armor, and typically have < 20% chance to block a few thousand damage. To me, having faster spirit generation to control the mobs and keep them away from my allies seems more important than a little extra armor and block chance, providing my other gear provides me with enough stats to survive. They need to be able to control mobs, and keep them away from the squishier members of the party. Since there really isn't a concept such as aggro, tanks need to be more than just damage soaks. I find that the faster spirit generation caused by duel wielding (increased attack speed = faster spirit generation) is better than a little extra armor or chance to block < 1000 damage. I'm building a tanking Monk, however I have not yet found a shield worth using.








Diablo 3 monk armor